Lady Clementine

21 February 2020 | By Marie Benedict | Filed in: world war i.

New from Marie Benedict, the New York Times bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room An incredible novel that focuses on one of the people who had the most influence during World War I and World War II Clementine Churchill In 1909, Clementine Churchill steps off a train with her new

The Vineyards of Champagne

21 February 2020 | By Juliet Blackwell | Filed in: world war i.

Beneath the cover of France s most exquisite vineyards, a city of women defy an army during World War I, from the New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Carousel of Provence Deep within the labyrinth of caves that lie below the lush, rolling vineyards of the Champagne region, an

On Wings of Devotion (The Codebreakers, #2)

21 February 2020 | By Roseanna M. White | Filed in: world war i.

All of England thinks Phillip Camden a monster a man who deliberately caused the deaths of his squadron But as nurse Arabelle Denler watches the so dubbed Black Heart every day, she sees something far different a hurting man desperate for mercy And when their paths twist together and he

The Girl with the Golden Scissors: A Novel

21 February 2020 | By Julia Drosten | Filed in: world war i.

From the bestselling author of The Lioness of Morocco and The Elephant Keeper s Daughter, the story of an ambitious young woman discovering friendship, love, and her own identity on the eve of World War I Christmas 1889 A baby is born in the early hours at Vienna General Hospital, only to be

In a Field of Blue

21 February 2020 | By Gemma Liviero | Filed in: world war i.

From the bestselling author of The Road Beyond Ruin comes a novel about a family torn apart by grief and secrets, then pulled back together by hope in the wake of World War I England 1922 It s been four years since Rudy s brother Edgar went missing in war torn France Still deep in mourning and

All the Ways We Said Goodbye

21 February 2020 | By Beatriz Williams | Filed in: world war i.

The New York Times bestselling authors of The Glass Ocean and The Forgotten Room return with a glorious historical adventure that moves from the dark days of two World Wars to the turbulent years of the 1960s, in which three women with bruised hearts find refuge at Paris legendary Ritz hotel.The

Lady Clementine

21 February 2020 | By Marie Benedict | Filed in: world war i.

New from Marie Benedict, the New York Times bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room An incredible novel that focuses on one of the people who had the most influence during World War I and World War II Clementine Churchill In 1909, Clementine Churchill steps off a train with her new

The Girl with the Golden Scissors: A Novel

21 February 2020 | By Julia Drosten | Filed in: world war i.

From the bestselling author of The Lioness of Morocco and The Elephant Keeper s Daughter, the story of an ambitious young woman discovering friendship, love, and her own identity on the eve of World War I Christmas 1889 A baby is born in the early hours at Vienna General Hospital, only to be

A Cruel Deception (Bess Crawford, #11)

21 February 2020 | By Charles Todd | Filed in: world war i.

In the aftermath of World War I, nurse Bess Crawford attempts to save a troubled former soldier from a mysterious killer The Armistice of November 1918 ended the fighting, but the Great War will not be over until a Peace Treaty is drawn up and signed by all parties Representatives from the Allies

A House of Ghosts

21 February 2020 | By W.C. Ryan | Filed in: world war i.

Winter 1917 As the First World War enters its most brutal phase, back home in England, everyone is seeking answers to the darkness that has seeped into their lives At Blackwater Abbey, on an island off the Devon coast, Lord Highmount has arranged a spiritualist gathering to contact his two sons

The Silver Music Box

21 February 2020 | By Mina Baites | Filed in: world war i.

A captivating cross generational novel from German author Mina Baites about a Jewish family divided by World War II and an inheritance with the power to bring them back together 1914 For Paul, with love Jewish silversmith Johann Blumenthal engraved those words on his most exquisite creation, a

The Poppy Wife: A Novel of the Great War

21 February 2020 | By Caroline Scott | Filed in: world war i.

In the tradition of Jennifer Robson and Hazel Gaynor, this unforgettable debut novel is a sweeping tale of forbidden love, profound loss, and the startling truth of the broken families left behind in the wake of World War I.1921 Survivors of the Great War are desperately trying to piece together

The Number of Love (The Codebreakers, #1)

21 February 2020 | By Roseanna M. White | Filed in: world war i.

Three years into the Great War, England s greatest asset is their intelligence network field agents risking their lives to gather information, and codebreakers able to crack every German telegram Margot De Wilde thrives in the environment of the secretive Room 40, where she spends her days

Seven Days in May

21 February 2020 | By Kim Izzo | Filed in: world war i.

For readers of Kate Williams, Beatriz Williams and Jennifer Robson, a captivating novel of love and resilience during the Great War, inspired by the author s family history As the First World War rages in continental Europe, two New York heiresses, Sydney and Brooke Sinclair, are due to set sail